Links

We have carefully selected a number of organisations that provide various types and levels of support to military families. These have been listed here with their web addresses for ease of access. We recommend that you do your own research to determine whether they will be helpful for you.

*Please note: We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.

Adam’s Hoofing Hut – www.adamshoofinghut.com
Aldershot HOMER Drug & Alcohol Service – www.talktofrank.com
Armed Forces Domestic Abuse – www.domesticabusearmedforces.co.uk
Army Families Federation – www.aff.org.uk

Babble (Community for young carers) – babble.carers.org
Band of Sisters – http://www.helpforheroes.org.uk/get-support/beneficiary-support-network/band-of-sisters/
Big White Wall – www.bigwhitewall.com
Blue Apple Heroes – www.blueappleheroes.org.uk

CALM – www.thecalmzone.net 
Carers Trust – carers.org
Care After Combat – www.careaftercombat.org
Combat Stress – www.combatstress.org.uk
Company of Makers – www.companyofmakers.org.uk
Counselling Services – www.counselling-directory.org.uk
CrossDeck – veteran employment – www.crossdeck.co.uk

Dig In North West – www.diginnorthwest.org
DMWS (Defence Medical Welfare Service)- www.dmws.org.uk

Healios – www.healios.org
Hearing Link – www.hearinglink.org
Help for Heroes – www.helpforheroes.org.uk
Heroes Haven Swanage –www.heroes-haven.org.uk
Hidden Wounds (H4H) – hidden-wounds-service
High Ground – www.highground-uk.org

IDAS (North Yorkshire Domestic Abuse Support) – www.idas.org.uk

Mind – www.mind.org.uk

National Centre for Domestic Violence – www.ncdv.org.uk
National Domestic Violence helpline – www.nationaldomesticviolencehelpline.org.uk
Naval Families Federation – www.nff.org.uk
NGVFA (National Gulf Veterans and Families Association) – www.ngvfa.org.uk
Notes from Niamh – notesfromniamh.weebly.com

PTSD Resolution – www.ptsdresolution.org

RAF Community – www.raf.mod.uk/community
RAF Families Federation – www.raf-ff.org.uk
Refuge (Domestic Violence) – www.refuge.org.uk
Relate – www.relate.org.uk
Royal British Legion – www.britishlegion.org.uk

SSAFA – www.ssafa.org.uk
Shore Leave Haslar – www.shoreleavehaslar.org
Soldiering On – www.soldieringon.org
South West Veterans – www.swveterans.org.uk
Spurgeons Young Carers – www.spurgeons.org/young-carers
Surrey Heath Veterans and Families – Listening Project – www.shvflp.org.uk

Talking 2 Minds – www.talking2minds.co.uk
Talk Plus – Farnborough, Hampshire – www.talkplus.org.uk
The Invicta Foundation – www.theinvictafoundation.org.uk
The Long Boat Home – www.thelongboathome.co.uk
Therapies for Forces – www.therapies4forces.co.uk
The Mountain Way – www.mountainway.org
The Maria Hanson Foundation – www.mariahansonfoundation.org.uk
The Queen Alexandra Hospital Home – www.qahh.org.uk
The Sailors’ Children’s Society – www.sailorschildren.org.uk
TRiM 4 Veterans – www.trim4veterans.org
Turn to Starboard – www.turntostarboard.co.uk

UK Veterans Affairs League (Facebook) – www.facebook.com/groups/UKVAL/?fref=ts
Unload – www.unload.org.uk

Veterans in Action – www.veteransinaction.org.uk
Veterans NHS Wales – www.veteranswales.co.uk
Veterans Scotland – www.veteransscotland.co.uk
Veterans Assist Scotland – veterans-assist.org

Walking with the Wounded – www.walkingwiththewounded.org.uk
Welsh Veterans Partnership – www.welshveteranspartnership.org
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living – www.wiltshirecil.org.uk
Woman’s Aid – www.womensaid.org.uk